Apparently, I have a SAD

Normally, I love winter. Heck, I’m usually one of its biggest fans. I love having to put on layers of clothing to hide those niggling few extra rolls and I love sitting in front of a fire place with a lovely glass of red wine or just snuggling up to my hubby.

But this year’s winter has been seriously cold and long! I am getting slightly depressed, irritated and impatient with my favourite season now.

I need summer!

Apparently there is something called seasonal affective disorder or SAD (how appropriate). It is a type of depression that usually occurs in winter months or rainy seasons and it can sap your energy and make you feel moody.  It appears that symptoms of SAD may include difficulty waking up in the morning, a tendency to over sleep, a tendency to overeat and a nagging craving for carbohydrates and sugar, which may lead to weight gain.

Wait a minute, what do you mean it is a disorder? That’s me on a daily basis! 😉

On a different note, my ‘get me connected’ campaign which I wrote about earlier this week has lost a bit of steam. I gained 14 new followers since Monday on Twitter, but I still need more! So if you have not followed me yet, do so now @NoeleneMostert! Go on, you know you want to…

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

